Wow.  I’m way behind the times.  I was under the impression that I would get the proofs for my first published book, “Pola Negri:  Temptress of Silent Hollywood” in a big box that would arrive for me in the mail and then I’d review them, make a few corrections and send them back.  Wrong-o boy-o!  To my surprise, it was sent to me electronically with instructions to print out the pages needing correction and send those back.  From an efficiency standpoint, it makes sense sure, but I had the more old-fashioned way in mind.

After a first pass, i cringe where I see i could have done a better job of writing and there are parts where i wonder how i even though that i was using proper english.  Unfortunately, it’s too late to re-write, so I’m stuck with being slightly embarrassed over some passages.  Next time, I’ll spring or a real editor before i submit anything.  Lesson learned.

Oh, well.  Back to the salt mines.  I have to have it done by the end of this next week at the latest and ship it back to McFarland.  I am counting on seeing my completed book sometime in August.

This is supposed to be fun.  Right?

 

