I changed the logo from the pencil bearing fist to the logo for American International Pictures, the legendary exploitation movie company, 1954-1980.   Done in honor of research for on-going project which i hope will be a “field manual” for low-budget exploitation films of the 60’s and 70’s.   I’ve had the idea for well over twenty years and maybe its time has come.  Bikers, naked girls, monsters, killers, science-fiction, car crashes, more naked girls–everything a drive-in audience would want to see.  Man, I miss those days.  I hope to get a book out of those great memories.  Remember, kids, Roger Corman rules!*

(*Roger is so cool that i always thought that my imaginary band name should be “The Cormans,” as a tribute–and for the Ramones who did a movie for Roger called ‘Rock and Roll High School.)

