New version is underway–75 pages in the last 3 days.  That’s a production record for me.  I’m telling a tongue in cheek sci-fi story of thieves, time travelers, and the end of the world.  It’s weird how it has just poured out so far–the story is taking me where IT wants to go, not where I want, oh no siree Bob.  This for me, is the best kind of writing, where you hit a groove like a surfing a wave and you don’t ever want to come down off it.  With any luck, this will my fastest first draft ever and then on to other things.  “The Ardent Admirer” needs to be published–it’s good–so getting into print is imperative.  I just need to fix the ending–there is a cost to obsessions, you know.

I’d like to thank those who read this–and all those wonderful people out there in the dark.

